Chevron Maxi Skirt

I got this other Lularoe maxi skirt from Thred-Up on eBay a few weeks back but got a chance to take a picture with it the day after the winter dance! It has a neat chevron pattern to it but honestly I was not as impressed when I saw it in person. The colors were just a bit too bright and dark, whereas I wanted a bit softer coloring. It looks much better in the picture than in person, but overall okay since I only paid $4 for it 🙂  The only other con was it’s not the fancy slinky material like the other, but sort of the fabric you often find lining chiffon dresses; smooth and thicker, but not as fancy as slinky material for office wear. I paired it with a pink cardigan and white tank top as that matched the colors of the skirt well.

My banana curls are what was left over from the winter dance. I twisted them into two twisties and they look cute with this outfit too!

82508399_198544517982434_5654328482453258240_n

Skirt: Thred-Up on eBay, Lularoe brand

Cardigan: Savers, Wild Pearl brand

Tank Top: Target, Cat and Jack brand

Leave a comment