Nails of The Week

I wanted to try out some transitional looks for my nails between winter and spring as I was using darker solids in fall and winter to match a darker wardrobe palette using mostly burgundy and deep purple shades. However, as spring is right around the corner I found some great styles that incorporate lighter spring pastels to contrast with darker hues to make an in between look! That way, since it is still too cold to wear some of my spring wardrobe, I can incorporate the lighter colors while still having darker colors to match my outfits. Clever, huh? I got this style from ideas online to create more variety in the looks so it’s not all repetitive, and some brand new ideas I haven’t tried yet. I love the burgundy accent nail on the lighter spring mauve and gold glitter. I was able to make the thin line by doing the whole nail gold then painting over it 😉 Next time, I want to try a chevron pattern!

Top Coat: Champagne Gold Glitter by Nicole Miller

Base Coats: “Hurry Plum” and “V-Amplified” by Sally Hansen

Gel Top Coat: Step 2 “Shiny/Brilliant” by Sally Hansen

Leave a comment